Macon County IL
  Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.

  

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.

 

Current Conditions
for Decatur, IL

Temperature: 83 F

Relative Humidity: 82%

Dewpoint: 77 F

Wind: From the South at 8 MPH

Today's percipitation: 0.00 in (0.0 mm)

Clear


Detailed Forecast for Decatur

Highway Department

2405 North Woodford Street
Decatur, IL 62526

Phone: (217) 424-1404
Fax: (217) 424-2516

Hours:
M-F 7:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
excluding legal holidays

Contacts:

Bruce Bird, P.E.
County Engineer
bbird@highway.co.macon.il.us
Joe Moretti, P.E.
Assistant County Engineer
jmoretti@highway.co.macon.il.us
Kathy Gerhold
Office Manager
kgerhold@highway.co.macon.il.us
Amanda Askew
Office Assistant
aaskew@highway.co.macon.il.us
Mark Funk
Road Supervisor
mfunk@highway.co.macon.il.us
Mark Page
Shop
mpage@highway.co.macon.il.us
Allison Willis
Engineer Technician
awillis@highway.co.macon.il.us
Bruce Taylor
Engineer Technician
btaylor@highway.co.macon.il.us
Grant Davis
Engineer Technician
gdavis@highway.co.macon.il.us
 

The Highway Department is responsible for constructing and maintaining the County Highway system. This includes paving and sealing existing pavements, performing drainage work along and underneath our roadways, and constructing and maintaining bridges and culverts on our roads. We also work with the townships in constructing larger projects, especially bridges. In the winter we plow and de-ice the roads on the County Highway system.

We issue permits for work on our Right-of-Way and for overweight and oversize vehicles. We also maintain vehicles in our fleet as well as the vehicles from other county departments.

Free County Maps are available at the Highway Department or Download.

Links

 

> Links

Like the Macon County Highway Department on Facebook

Visitors | Links | Calendar | Departments | Financial Reports | Vital Records
CODERED | Looking for Lincoln | Search | Site Map | Home

© 2010-2014 Macon County, Illinois. All Rights Reserved.
Website designed & hosted by Kestrel Website Design.